2019-2020 Lire et manger le livre with Paul-Emmanuel Odin


Lire et manger le livre with Paul-Emmanuel Odin

an appointment every month

September 13 at the Alcazar
September 28, 2019 from 4pm to 6pm at la compagnie, followed by the closing pot of the exhibition 143 rue du désert
October 5, 2019 from 3pm to 5pm at l’îlot Velten for the 60th anniversary of the Contact Club
other dates in preparation

 

 


We love books so much that we eat them. We make cakes books, with printed cover on sugar. It is a way of questioning the always inavalable meaning (because alive) of poetics. Eating the unrepresentable and representing the inedible crisscross. The strangeness of edible books is the occasion of culinary and cultural rituals.

This culinary and cultural ritual is based on the idea that by eating books their content comes directly into our heads.

You want to cook and read an edible book? Make one of the recipes that you are given or do the one you want (in a rectangular mold preferably) Bring your cake to the company with the book you have chosen to read and eat We will print your cover on a sheet of sugar with food ink and make the edible book.

And we are waiting for you to read an excerpt from your book and eat it together.

Children who normally do not want to read suddenly can not help but want to read again and again!


To demystify books by orality (words and pastries)

This culinary and cultural ritual is aimed at an audience of 5 to over 100 years old. It is important that the group be heterogeneous, diverse, varied, with people not only of different ages but from different backgrounds, backgrounds, and classes. This multiplicity will be reflected in the choice of books that will be as different as possible from each other.

The ritual is prepared for a week to ten days, with the question addressed to the public: what book do you want to read and eat? Everyone can participate, even, and most importantly, people who do not read, who do not know what to read. Precisely, the question – curious, strange – makes it an opportunity other than just reading: it will be a question of reading, and of eating, that is, of living.

To live the reading, such is the idea precisely. Rediscover reading, through collective reading. When a person does not know which book to read, we help him to choose, we inquire according to the type of book desired to find the one that will please. During the preparation, it is also asked the question: what taste will the book that you read? what recipe do you imagine for eating your book, or someone else’s book?

This post is also available in: Français

Share
...

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!

2019-2020 Lire et manger le livre avec Paul-Emmanuel Odin


Lire et manger le livre avec Paul-Emmanuel Odin

un rendez vous tous les mois

Le 13 septembre à l’Alcazar
Le 28 septembre 2019 de 16h à 18h à la compagnie, suivi du pot de clôture de l’exposition 143 rue du désert
Le 5 octobre 2019 de 15h à 17h à l’îlot Velten pour les 60 ans du Contact Club
Le 27 novembre 2019 de 14h à 17h à la compagnie

 

 


Nous aimons tellement les livres que nous les mangeons. Nous réalisons des livres en gâteaux, avec couverture imprimée sur du sucre. C’est une façon d’interroger le sens toujours inavalable (parce que vivant) du poétique. Manger l’irreprésentable et représenter l’immangeable s’entrecroisent. L’étrangeté des livres mangeables est l’occasion de rituels culinaires et culturels.

Ce rituel culinaire et culturel part de l’idée qu’en mangeant des livres leur contenu rentre directement dans nos têtes.

Vous voulez cuisinez et lire un livre mangeable ? Faites une des recettes que l’on vous donne ou faites celle que vous voulez (dans un moule rectangulaire de préférence) Amenez votre gâteau à la compagnie avec le livre que vous avez choisi de lire et de manger Nous imprimerons votre couverture sur une feuille de sucre avec de l’encre alimentaire et confectionnerons le livre mangeable.

Et nous vous attendons pour lire un extrait de votre livre et le manger ensemble.

Les enfants qui normalement ne veulent pas lire ne peuvent tout à coup plus s’empêcher de vouloir lire encore et encore !


Démystifier les livres par l’oralité (paroles et pâtisseries)

Ce rituel culinaire et culturel s’adresse à un public de 5 à plus de 100 ans. Il est important que le groupe soit hétérogène, divers, varié, avec des personnes non seulement de différents âges, mais de différents horizons, de différentes origines, de différentes classes. Cette multiplicité se réfléchira dans le choix des livres qui seront aussi différents que possibles les uns des autres.

Le rituel se prépare pendant une semaine à dix jours, avec la question adressées au public : quel livre voudrez-vous lire et manger ? Tout le monde peut participer, même, et surtout, les personnes qui ne lisent pas, qui ne savent pas quoi lire. Justement, la question – curieuse, étrange – fait que c’est une occasion autre que seulement lire : il s’agira de lire, et de manger, c’est-à-dire de vivre.

Vivre la lecture, telle est l’idée précisément. Redécouvrir la lecture, par la lecture collective. Quand une personne ne sait pas quel livre lire, on l’aide à choisir, on se renseigne en fonction du type de livre désiré pour trouver celui qui plaira. Pendant la préparation, il est aussi posée la question : quel goût aura le livre que vous lirez ? quelle recette imaginez-vous pour manger votre livre, où le livre de quelqu’un d’autre ?

This post is also available in: ENG

Share
...

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!