02.10.2019 – 30.06.2020 Feintes de corps with Morgan Patimo


Feintes de coprs with Morgan Patimo

Atelier drawing, sound, pictures, video, writing

from 7 to 12 years, all the year on Wednesdays from 14h to 16h, during the school period (the workshop will not take place during the holidays), from 2 October 2019
on registration: annual subscription starting from 1 €, and free participation by workshop


The body feint is a common technique in team sports. It requires a good reading of the game, listening to its partners: it is to pretend to go in one direction and then at the last moment to go the other way and so to deceive the opposing team to create spaces of games.

Since the beginning of 2019, Morgan Patimo has started drawing workshops in the company with the children of the secours populaire and Copains du monde.

From the drawing, the participants were led to decline their gestures in various fields of experimentation. The trait as a tensor of a will to do, a door to an alternative consciousness of our immediate environment.


Playgrounds for drawing

To draw is to project oneself into the world in which we live. It is a positioning that involves all our senses and requires the attention of our environment. It is often said that knowing how to draw is to know how to look. In this program of workshops spread over 24 sessions in the year, we will create play spaces by scanning the drawing from multiple angles. We will go into nooks and crannies of practice where drawing becomes almost immaterial, from the sketch of a gesture or the subtlety of a movement such as a feint, which can take us to new perspectives. Orchestrated drawing, drawing without pencil, drawing of shadow, drawing performative, cartoon, sketch outside … a practice of the drawing of bottom, that is to say, infiltrated in a familiar practice, which will be surprised by various interventions invited artists to nourish our reflections and our experiments of drawing.


These interventions will transform the whole year into a rhythmic sequence that relies on the production of a common project. The invited artists will propose the discovery of different techniques (micro edition, sound recording on magnetic tape, fiction writing, portrait photography ..) which, from their universe and fields of reflection, will serve as a basis for the collective work. We will cross with them the notion of alternative realities, fiction, improvisation, composition, illustration: ways to go that can be interesting to think a common project such as a performance, the edition of a book , a video, maybe all at the same time?
This workshop aims to stimulate the imagination of participants and their creativity from the drawing. He has something instinctive and immediate to offer us, and it is a place of freedom to seize. But there is also the look of afterthought, or aside, that brings a common reflection on our environment. Drawing is a language tool that is both singular, open, and moving; we seize its power to communicate freely with each other in a benevolent climate.

This post is also available in: Français

Share
...

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!

02.10.2019 – 30.06.2020 Feintes de corps avec Morgan Patimo


Feintes de coprs avec Morgan Patimo

Atelier dessin, son, photo, vidéo, écriture

de 7 à 12 ans, toute l’année les mercredi de 14h à 16h, pendant la période scolaire (l’atelier n’aura pas lieu pendant les vacances), à partir du 2 octobre 2019
sur inscription : cotisation annuelle à partir de 1€, et participation libre par atelier


La feinte de corps est une technique répandue dans les sports collectifs. Elle demande une bonne lecture du jeu, une écoute de ses partenaires  : il s’agit de feindre de partir dans un sens puis au dernier moment d’aller dans l’autre sens et ainsi de duper l’équipe adverse pour créer des espaces de jeux.

Morgan Patimo a entamé depuis début 2019 des ateliers de dessin à La compagnie avec les enfants du secours populaire et Copains du monde.

À partir du dessin, les participants ont été amenés à décliner leurs gestes dans divers champs d’expérimentation. Le trait comme tenseur d’une volonté de faire, une porte vers une conscience alternative de notre environnement immédiat.

 


Des espaces de jeux pour dessiner

Dessiner c’est se projeter dans le monde dans lequel nous vivons. C’est un positionnement qui implique tous nos sens et qui demande une attention de notre environnement. On dit souvent que savoir dessiner c’est savoir regarder. Dans ce programme d’ateliers répartis sur 24 séances dans l’année, nous allons donc créer des espaces de jeux en parcourant le dessin sous de multiples angles. Nous irons dans des recoins de la pratique où le dessin devient presque immatériel, depuis l’esquisse d’un geste ou la subtilité d’un mouvement tel qu’une feinte, ce qui peut nous emmener vers de nouvelle perspectives. Dessin orchestré, dessin sans crayon, dessin d’ombre, dessin performatif, dessin animé, croquis en extérieur… une pratique du dessin de fond, c’est-à-dire infiltrée dans une pratique familière, qui va se laisser surprendre par diverses interventions d’artistes invités pour qu’ils nourrissent nos réflexions et nos expérimentations du dessin.


Ces interventions vont transformer toute l’année en une séquence rythmée qui s’appuie sur la production d’un projet commun. Les artistes invités proposeront la découverte de différentes techniques (microédition, enregistrement sonore sur bande magnétique, écrit de fiction, photographie de portrait..) qui, depuis leur univers et champs de réflexion, servira de base pour le travail collectif. Nous croiserons avec eux les notion de réalités alternatives, de fiction, d’improvisation, de composition, d’illustration: des chemins à parcourir qui peuvent être intéressant pour penser un projet commun tel qu’une performance, l’édition d’un livre, une vidéo, peut-être tout en meme temps ?
Cet atelier vise donc à stimuler l’imagination des participants et leur créativité en partant du dessin. Il a quelque chose d’instinctif et d’immédiat à nous offrir, et c’est un endroit de liberté à saisir. Mais il y a aussi le regard d’après-coup, ou de côté, qui apporte une réflexion commune sur notre environnement. Le dessin est un outil de langage à la fois singulier, ouvert, et en mouvement ; nous saisissons sa puissance afin de communiquer entre nous librement dans un climat bienveillant.

Share
...

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!